Two Māori women appointed to Waitangi Tribunal

Two Maori women are the latest
members of the Waitangi Tribunal. Miriama Evans of Ngati Mutunga
and Ngai Tahu has worked extensively in the public sector
as a senior official. Dr Rawinia Higgins of Tuhoe is a Maori academic at Victoria
University and also a member of the Maori broadcasting
funding agency Te Mangai Paho.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *